Nine from GA selected for All-OVC cross country

By Donald Lambert - [email protected]

Nine athletes from the Gallia Academy were selected for the 2015 All-Ohio Valley Conference boys and girls cross county teams.

Junior Kaleb Crisenberry, as well as sophomores Kyle Greenlee and Caleb Greenlee, were first-team selections for the boys team, while junior Devon Barnes and sophomore Kobe Cochran were selected as honorable mentions.

For the girls team, juniors Mary Watts and Mesa Polcyn were selected for the first-team, while sophomore Cassidy Starnes and freshman Abby Cremeans were selected as honorable mentions.

Mark McFann of Rock Hill was selected for Coach of the Year for the boys team, while Fairland’s Chuck Wentz was picked for Coach of the Year for the girls.

All-OVC Boys Cross Country Team


Seth Miller, Rock Hill

Brendon McCormick, Rock Hill

Kaleb Crisenberry, Gallia Academy

Tristen Wilson, Fairland

Kyle Greenlee, Gallia Academy

Brandon Bowman, Fairland

Bryce Day, Fairland

Conner Flynn, Fairland

Victor Aguilera, Rock Hill

Ethan Miller, Rock Hill

Zack Kincaid, Fairland

Caleb Greenlee, Gallia Academy

Daniel Clark, Portsmouth

Cody Lewis, Rock Hill

Ethan Haas, Portsmouth

Nathan Turvey, Rock Hill

Brandon Burditt, Rock Hill

Van Knipp, Fairland

Coach of the Year: Mark McFann, Rock Hill


Tyson Trinidad, Portsmouth; Jake Marshall, Fairland; Kobe Cochran, Gallia Academy; Devon Barnes, Gallia Academy; Caleb Clark, Portsmouth; Logan Boggs, Rock Hill; Tim Secoy, Rock Hill; Dillon Lunsford, Fairland; Evan Holmes, Dawson-Bryant; Brycen McCann, South Point; Wesley Monroe, Ironton; Connor Ramey, Ironton; Josh Pierce, Dawson-Bryant.

All-OVC Girls Cross Country Team


Mary Watts, Gallia Academy

Mesa Polcyn, Gallia Academy

McKenna Pannell, Fairland

Sarah McFann, Rock Hill

Haleigh Fuller, Fairland

Hannah Wilson, Fairland

Tylan Eastham, Rock Hill

Shianne Littlejon, Dawson-Bryant

Deanna Hall, South Point

Coach of the Year: Chuck Wentz, Fairland


Molly Starr, South Point; Kaylan Hager, Fairland; Abby Cremeans, Gallia Academy; Emma Cornwell, Fairland; Chesie Curry, Dawson-Bryant; Cassidy Starnes, Gallia Academy; Loralei Criffiths, Ironton; Mackenzie Clark, Rock Hill; Arianna Beam, Rock Hill; Brooke Elswick, Ironton; Melody Daniels, Dawson-Bryant.

Donald Lambert can be reached at 740-446-2342, ext. 2106

By Donald Lambert

[email protected]