Middleport Alumni banquet held

MIDDLEPORT — The annual Middleport High School Alumni Banquet was held on May 27, honoring the graduating classes of 1942, 1947, 1952, 1957, 1962 and 1967.

There were approximately 210 alumni and guests in attendance for the banquet held at the Riverbend Arts Council in Middleport.

Master of Ceremonies Richard Roller, Class of 1959, served as the Master of Ceremonies, with the welcome and invocation by Richard Hays, Class of 1963.

The evening concluded with the singing of the Middleport High School fight song and alma mater.

Alumni attending included, 1942 — Henry Clatworthy; 1944 — Jeanne Young Bradbury; 1946 — Alfred Scarberry; 1947 — Kay Johnson Derring; 1949 — Charles Byer, Hazel Hawkins Ginther, Rosemary Fisher Moore; 1950 — Donna Russell Hayth, Fred Hoffman, Raymond Walburn, Carla Owens Winebrenner; 1951 — James Buell, Clifford Coleman, Frances Chase Coleman, Betty Ashley Rosser, Roscoe Wise;

1952 — Ruth Chase Jenkins, Carolyn Pierce Litchfield; 1953 — Robert Byer, Harold Cart, Larry Wiley; 1955 — Ronald Fultz, Shelia Stover Hubbard, Brady Huffman, Donna McCool McPhail, Jim Puckett; 1956 — Jerome Beach, Nancy Roller Cale, Bette Ward Field, Patricia Williams Kendrick, Larry Lewis, Ernestine Asbury McComas, John Vroman, Juanita Hawkins Walker;

1957 — Keith Anderson, James Bowles, Ira Butcher, Okey Cart, Stephen Coats, Gordon Guthrie, Robert Hennessy, Jane Miller Huffman, Edward Kitchen, Edward McComas, Barbara Capteina Mora; 1958 — Ron Miller, Carol Blaker Oiler, Milton Wayland; 1959 — Gene Abbott, Patricia Michael Arnold, Edward Crooks, Herschel Knapp, Nancy Haddox Morris, Dick Roller; 1960 — Carter French, Olivia Bowles Lockett, Loretta Hanning Roller; 1961 — Tom Anderson, Evelyn Capteina Bauer, John Blaker, Randall Bowles, Judy Sauer Crooks, Raymond Kloes, Janis Hauck Soltesz, William Soltesz, Bill Stobart, Kay Jenkinson Williams;

1962 — Cinda Morris Abbott, John Case, Barbara Jones Hegler, Beverly Perrin Kosiba, Coleen Wilson Ohlinger, Karen Gregg Patterson, Texanna White Wehrung; 1963 — Carolyn Russell Collins, Charlotte Davidson Hanning, Richard Hays; 1964 — Judy Wildermuth Allensworth, Marilyn Swan Anderson, Carolyn Nicholson French, Ron Hanning, Cinda Sauer Harris, Mick Morris, Janice Tannehill Peterson; 1965 — Gloria Fetty Case, Diane VanCooney Lynch, Marty Nicholson, Joy Boggs Riley, Suzanne Sayre, Alan Wallace, Sherry Simmons Weaver, Judy Moore Webb; 1966 — John Blake, John Hood, Joyce Long Redman, Robert Schmoll, Roger Swartz;

1967 — Susan Morris Baker, Jim Bartlett, Margie Harris Blake, Asa Bradbury, Jim Butcher, RuthAnn Halley Carsey, Sandra Swartz Douglas, Jamerilla Ward Fyffe, Sue Rue Garner, Debbie Grueser Gerlach, Mike Gerlach, Stephanie Pullins Girton, Rose Marie Hackett, Sandra Garten Hanning, Paul Haynes, Sandra Humphreys, Bill Hysell, Kay Ault Logan, Marily Stumbo Meier, Kathy McElhinny Mullins, Anna Hanson Neal, Cathy Pickens, Janis Schmoll, Frank White and Roberta Bing Wukelich; 1968 — Debbie King Finlaw.

Numerous scholarships were presented as part of the alumni banquet. Information on the scholarships awarded at the banquet will appear in a later edition of The Daily Sentinel.