Last updated: August 15. 2013 5:13PM - 1231 Views
Charlene Hoeflich choeflich@civitasmedia.com

The rosette went to Sharon Dean of Racine for this digitally enhanced photograph.
The rosette went to Sharon Dean of Racine for this digitally enhanced photograph.
Story Tools:

Font Size:

Social Media:

POMEROY — Top awards in the amateur painting and photography contests at the Meigs County Fair went to Danny Carter of Vinton for a pencil drawing, and to Sharon Dean of Racine for a digitally enhanced picture.

Reserve best of shows in the two contests were Josephine Hill of Long Bottom in photography for her snapshot of scenery while the reserve award went to Pat Wolf of Pomeroy for her landscape painting.

Blue ribbon winners in each of the classes in junior amateur paintings were awarded to Adriana H. Sayre of Racine, Hannah Crane of Pomeroy, Ashlyn Wofle of Racine, M. Andrew Riffle of Racine, and Madison K. Klein of Racine.

In the adult painting classes first place winners were Shirley Hamm of Racine who received 10 blue ribbons and Elizabeth Bird of Racine.

In the photography contest, snapshot size, color, the blue ribbon winners were Deborah Grueser of Pomeroy, three; Shasron Dean of Racine, two’; Amanda Taylor of Middleport, two; Carol A. Carter of Vinton; Kelly J. Grueser of Pomeroy, three; and Robert Bailey of Long Bottom.

In enlargements, color, juniors, Taylynn Rockhold of Reedsville, won all four blue ribbons.

In the category for snapshots, enlargements, color, first place winnsers were Josephine L. Hill of Long Bottom, two; Kelly J. Grueser of Pomeroy. four; Melissa Lambert of Pomeroy, Sharon Dean of Racine, three; Peggy Crane of Middleport, two; Delanio L. Cummins of Reedsville; Melissa Lambert of Pomeroy; Hannah Crane of Pomeroy, Taylynn Rockhold, Reedsville three.

In enlargements adults, black and white,William Crane was a blue ribbon winner. In cepia-tones, the winners were Peggy Crane, Kelly J. Grueser, Melissa Lambert, Robert Bailey, and in juniors, Hannah Crane, two; and Taylynn Rockhold, two.

In the class for black and white enlargements, the winners, the top winners were in adults were Sharon Dean,two; and Kelly J. Grueser two. In the junior division the winner was Taylynn Rockhold, all three classes.

In cepia tone, any size, the winners were Sharon Dean, two; Amanda Taylor of Middleport, Delani L. Cummins of Reedsville, Taylynn Rockhold, Debra Grueser and Kelly J. Grueser of Pomeroy.

All user comments are subject to our Terms of Service. Users may flag inappropriate comments.
comments powered by Disqus

Featured Businesses


Info Minute

Gas Prices

Pomeroy Gas Prices provided by GasBuddy.com